6/27/12 - 6/28/12

29/6/2012

 
Yesterday we went back to the zoo to see the orangutans live demonstration (of their intelligence). Unfortunately it was cancelled for that day (why today?!) so we saw another demonstration of mole rats (which are not actually moles or rats, and live underground in colonies), we also got photos of other animals(group 1). We went to the American Art Museum and saw a exhibit on the War of 1812(picture group 2). We then listened to a presentation about the art of video games(picture group 3)(not to be confused with the art in video games)

Today we went to the Supreme Court to hear the decision on health care. We were interviewed by 3 news stations (KCRA, Voice of America, and a radio station that didn't say their name). We then went to the Post office museum, followed by the Hirschhorn Art gallery(picture group 4,5)
Picture
In this room there are 3 windows that each only let in the light of the corresponding colored light.
Picture
Another walk through art exhibit.
Miss Cathy
17/7/2012 02:25:33 am

Don't you hate that???

Patrick Leiser
19/7/2012 10:29:18 pm

"Don't you hate that???"- miss Cathy
Assuming you mean the lack of Orangutans, yes, please be more specific in the future. ;)

Miss Cathy
23/7/2012 07:42:36 am

Haha! I miss you Patrick! Yes I did mean the Orangutans!
Are you having fun??
Where are you now ?

Patrick Leiser
24/7/2012 10:49:07 am

Reply and answers to miss Cathy "Are you having fun??" yes. "Where are you now ?" In saint Augustine, I will (hopefully) post more details tomorrow. P.S. is my iPhone acting up or did you post the same comment six times! if so I can use my administrative powers to delete it ;)
(leaving one of course)


Comments are closed.

    Author

    I am Patrick Leiser and this is a blog for a vacation I am going on this Summer (summer of 2012) on it you can track my progress on my way to Washington D.C. and back.

    Archives

    August 2012
    July 2012
    June 2012
    May 2012

    Categories

    All
    At Home
    Driving
    Hotel
    Trailer
    Washington D.C.

    My location. (approximate, can only update occasionally (when I have access to computer))