New Mexico

25/8/2012

 
Note: if you read the previous post before it said edit and edit2 the please go back and read the updates /note

After the last post, we arrived at Tucumcari(by now it was dark) and found a KOA, which we decided not to go to because we knew about a cheaper one a mile away. When we arrived there, we saw that it was for big rigs, so we went back to the KOA.

Today we continued driving west. When we got to albuquerque we decided to go to the telecommunications museum, only to find it was closed (only open on Mondays, Wednesdays, and Fridays.) We then decided to go to Petroglyphs National Monument. When we arrived, we hiked up a hill, took a panoramic photo (of Rio Grande Valley (according to my mom), see first picture)and took photos of petroglyphs (see picture groups 2,3). We then continued driving, as we are now.
Picture
The panoramic photo
Picture
Petroglyphs
Picture
Petroglyphs
Picture
The panoramic photo, curved into a circle (using the iPhone app 360 panorama). I like how it looks like a planet.
Picture
A view from the road

Comments are closed.

    Author

    I am Patrick Leiser and this is a blog for a vacation I am going on this Summer (summer of 2012) on it you can track my progress on my way to Washington D.C. and back.

    Archives

    August 2012
    July 2012
    June 2012
    May 2012

    Categories

    All
    At Home
    Driving
    Hotel
    Trailer
    Washington D.C.

    My location. (approximate, can only update occasionally (when I have access to computer))