After leaving Ocracoke Island we rode a ferry (picture group 1)for 2.25 hours (according to the brochure(I don't know if it meant 2 hours 25 minutes or 2 and a quarter hours (2 hours 15 minutes))), despite the long ride I enjoyed the ferry ride enough that I would ride it again for fun, it was like a huge airplane that you could go in your car, sit in soft, airplane-like seats, or even stand on the deck outside, on the second floor!

After the ferry ride (I was sad that it ended) we drove to a KOA near charleston, where it was just getting dark, so we just cooked noodles (instead of going to a resturant).

The next day, we went to the magnolia plantation where we saw a peacock (picture group 2), took a tour of the plantation (picture group 3, pictures of things seen on tour, forgot to take photos some of the time), solved a maze (group 4), explored and crossed a bridge (group 5),saw some animals at a small zoo area (groups 6,8) where I was licked by a deer (it licked me just like a dog (a dog that loves licking people!)) (group 7). We then left the plantation.
Note: in order to make the blog load more smoothly I have separated the past few days into 2 posts and will start working on the other one as soon as this one publishes.
Picture
the ferry ride
Picture
a peacock
Picture
photos taken during the tour
Picture
the maze
Picture
the bridge
Picture
animals
Picture
Licked by a deer!
Picture
top left: a deer; others: ducklings
Annie
23/7/2012 05:59:42 am

So glad to see some updates...I was worried you all had been abducted by aliens! Thankfully, just deer licked!

I'm off to take Anderson to the Dr. He is still having ear pain even after he as completed a course of antibiotics.

Take Care,
Annie


Comments are closed.

    Author

    I am Patrick Leiser and this is a blog for a vacation I am going on this Summer (summer of 2012) on it you can track my progress on my way to Washington D.C. and back.

    Archives

    August 2012
    July 2012
    June 2012
    May 2012

    Categories

    All
    At Home
    Driving
    Hotel
    Trailer
    Washington D.C.

    My location. (approximate, can only update occasionally (when I have access to computer))