After leaving the magnolia rice plantation we went to Charlston and took a trolley to downtown and walked by the river where there were two fountains (picture group 1) we then had dinner on the roof of a resturant (picture group 2).
The next day we went to Charelston again. After eating breakfast (french toast, at a place called toast) we walked around town and saw the oldest remaining house in Charelston (called the pink house, also in picture group 2)later that day we drove to another KOA near Savnnah, GA, where we spent the night.

The next day we went to Skidaway state park, where we went on a nature hike (picture groups 3,4) then went into Savannah, where we went to a train museum (picture group 5) we then walked around town and ate dinner (spaghetti)

The next day (today) we left the KOA and started driving to Florida 3 hours later we are almost there, and I am writing this blog post.
Picture
Top left: a bird from last blog post; top right,bottom left: the fountains; bottom right: rainbow houses (photo was my mom's idea (of course))
Picture
Top left: the rooftop dinner; top right: waiting for a trolley; bottom: "the pink house", the oldest house in charleston.
Picture
The nature walk near Savannah
Picture
Climbing a fallen tree during the hike.
Picture
The train museum: top left: me and my mom on a handcar (we then got to ride it, it goes surprisingly fast!; top right: one of the trains; bottom: the inside of an old train (with ("old train" (as my mom called it))camera effects applied)
Picture
Photos my mom made me include, on right she likes the balcony
Annie
23/7/2012 12:58:35 pm

Hi Patrick ~

I really am enjoying your blog and all the pictures. What an amazing couple of days! Watch out for the gators!

Annie~

Miss Cathy
24/7/2012 01:33:23 am

That is so beautiful Patrick! It looks like you and your cute mom are having a blast !!!
I love reading about your adventures !!!

Annie
24/7/2012 11:17:38 pm

Hi Patrick ~

Are you two still in Florida?

Just wondering...
Annie

Patrick Leiser
25/7/2012 02:28:18 am

"Hi Patrick ~ Are you two still in Florida? Just wondering... Annie" yes, we are still in Florida, and (according to my mom) we will be for another two or three weeks, although I am not sure I want to stay that long ;) ~Patrick


Comments are closed.

    Author

    I am Patrick Leiser and this is a blog for a vacation I am going on this Summer (summer of 2012) on it you can track my progress on my way to Washington D.C. and back.

    Archives

    August 2012
    July 2012
    June 2012
    May 2012

    Categories

    All
    At Home
    Driving
    Hotel
    Trailer
    Washington D.C.

    My location. (approximate, can only update occasionally (when I have access to computer))