And we're off!

10/6/2012

 
We officially began our journey. Yesterday we left at 2:00 PM (I forgot to post then)and arrived at elko at 10:00 PM we successfully found an RV park and slept in our trailer for the first time. Today our first stop is Salt Lake City. So far nothing too exciting has happened.
Picture
Nice views on the drive
Picture
My exit ;)
Picture
More views
Annie Walsh
11/6/2012 10:33:29 am

Hey Road Warriors!

Great pictures, keep em' coming. You all are making great time. Anything interesting @ the Patrick exit? Hope you both sleep well tonight in Wyoming. Sweet Dreams ~ Annie

Andrew Huff
22/6/2012 06:53:05 am

Wow! An exit, an by the looks of it, a whole town, named after you! ;D I always love the very beginning of trips like that knowing that you have days of wonder and exploration ahead of you. Happy traveling! P.S, how is your teardrop trailer working out? See you next school year! ~Andrew H.

Patrick Leiser
22/6/2012 11:55:17 pm

"Wow! An exit, an by the looks of it, a whole town, named after you! ;D I always love the very beginning of trips like that knowing that you have days of wonder and exploration ahead of you."-andrew huff

I agree

"P.S, how is your teardrop trailer working out?"
It is working great!


Comments are closed.

    Author

    I am Patrick Leiser and this is a blog for a vacation I am going on this Summer (summer of 2012) on it you can track my progress on my way to Washington D.C. and back.

    Archives

    August 2012
    July 2012
    June 2012
    May 2012

    Categories

    All
    At Home
    Driving
    Hotel
    Trailer
    Washington D.C.

    My location. (approximate, can only update occasionally (when I have access to computer))